Skip to content

Larry Langford Found Guilty

October 28, 2009

Larry Langford, former Mayor of Birmingham, has been found guilty on all counts of bribery.  I don’t know Larry Langford personally, but the tremble in his voice and the comments by his wife got to me today.  I can’t imagine the thought of going to jail for 804 years .  So what kind of deal did the guys get who testified against him? During his race for mayor, it was difficult to keep up with the facts.  In politics, does one ever know the true facts?

Whatever happens, our city is going to suffer.  No matter how one feels about Langford, he is an idea man.  Our growth has stagnated in recent years.  I hope for a city council and a mayor that can work together.  I pray for our city.  I pray for our county.  I pray for our country.

No comments yet

Leave a comment