Skip to content

Gotta a skill or service to barter?

October 20, 2009

With the present economy, bartering has become a means of survival.  Individuals will talents are connecting with one another and trading their skills, talents or inventories in place of cash.  There are even websites that will help you with facilitating the bartering process.  Photographers, musicians, artists, and other people with talents are getting the services they need by providing a service.  Not sure how to barter, check out this article.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. jenny permalink
    October 20, 2009 6:59 am

    I agree with you that bartering is a good idea, especially now that the economy is slow. From personal experience I can tell you that I have begun bartering my marketing skills for help with running my website. Online I have started to use http://barterquest.com for bartering clothes that I no longer wear.

    • Bettina Byrd-Giles permalink
      October 20, 2009 7:11 am

      Thanks Jenny. Looks like a great site. What is your website?

Leave a comment