Skip to content

UVA Club of Birmingham “Uh’s”

August 15, 2009

j0439517I had the best time at the UVA Club of Birmingham first year send off party.  This year marks the 21st annual send off party at the home of one of our alumni.  For the last 21 years, we have gathered at his home to meet the new class of UVA students representing Birmingham.  Over the years I have attended with different people.  My mom went with me when I was still in college.  My husband accompanied me for a few years and then I started going by myself.  This year, I was accompanied by yet another incarnation of “Uh’s.” 

All of us attended UVA at different times.  I am from Birmingham.  The other “Uh’s” moved to Birmingham for work or as trailing spouses.  We are all in different professions.  We are a an interculturalist, a neuropsychologist, an attorney and a coach.  We are women whose names end with “a.”

The UVA Birmingham “Uh’s” had so much fun that we plan to meet again for Sushi.

No comments yet

Leave a comment