Skip to content

Biological Clock

January 29, 2010

It is very interesting.  I got a message via Facebook from a friend and then saw a piece on Good Morning America regarding fertility.  There is hope for having a baby after 30.  I was 38 or 39 .   Six friends also had their babies at 39 and 40.  One had hers at 42.   Try not to stress about your biological clock.  I must say though, because of eating organic and the amount I used to exercise, I was in the shape of someone 10 years younger according to my doctors.  I also got pregnant shortly after making some life changes.  This has nothing to do with hormone levels or egg counts, but I think it made a difference.

There are risks to a woman who gets pregnant after 35 and to the child.  All of our children were born healthy.  Though there are risks, it can happen.   I thought there were too many negative stories haunting women so I wanted to share a positive one.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Dark Brown permalink
    July 18, 2010 9:29 am

    This is something that I needed to hear as I am approaching 38 in exactly three months and in a serious relationship with a man who is 5 years younger than me. Neither of us have children and in our discussions about marriage and the future, we both want at least one.

    I was already encouraged by the fact that both my mother and my grandmother had children at 40. Your post was just more confirmation that I will be just fine.

Leave a comment