Skip to content

Raising Jordan

August 1, 2009

Last night an exchange student from Spain was observing my toddler. He was dominating a beach ball and a soccer ball while three other children were attempting to play with them too.  He kept taking the beach ball, which we didn’t own by the way, and running around a partition then throwing the ball from the opposite side.   He also discovered large garbage cans that could be used as hoops.  The Spanish ex-patriate asked for our surname so that he could say that he knew my son when  he was young.  He is convinced he is a rising star.

So how does the dilemma for mom is to continue to encourage his talent, but do I let him dominate and run things when playing with other children?  It took my husband and me to get him to sit down to eat dinner.

No comments yet

Leave a comment