Skip to content

Thank You for Being A Friend

November 25, 2009
tags: ,

I just finished watching a movie about friendship. When I was in college, my roommates and I watched the Golden Girls on Friday nights.  We would sing the theme song at the top of our lungs.  Twenty years later, I understand this song at a different level.  To my friends and my sister who is also my friend.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Joyce permalink
    November 30, 2009 5:01 am

    YOu are too cute B-B-G! Not only do I love our friendship, I look forward to growing older and wiser together – maybe we will be the NEW, MUCH HIPPER Golden Girls one day??

    Love ya,
    Joyce

  2. Sharifa Wip permalink
    February 9, 2010 10:28 am

    I honestly believe that in life you will connect with many people but only a select few will stick around. I think it is such a blessing when you have people in your life that are honest and dependable. I believe that I am a good friend and that is because I have been surrounded by loving individuals who set the shining example.
    And, I love the dynamic of the Golden Girls relationship. My friend/sister Nicole and I have vowed to move in together in a house in Miami and continue the Golden Girls story.

    • Bettina Byrd-Giles permalink
      February 9, 2010 2:20 pm

      Sharifa,

      I can imagine that you are surrounded by a number of people. You are a sweet and generous person. Thanks for your reply.

      Bettina

Leave a comment